Douglas, MC Kats, After5, and NBS Television dominate the 2021 Buzz Teenz Awards.

Congratulations to Douglas Lwanga, MC Kats, the entire NBS After 5 team, and NBS Television for scooping awards at the Buzz Teenz Awards

Legendary TV show hosts Douglas Lwanga and MC Kats won TV Show Host of the Year and the Lifetime Recognition Award respectively at this year’s Buzz Teenz Awards, where their show, ‘After5,’ and station, NBS Television were also awarded Teenz Hottest TV Show and Teenz TV Station respectively!


MC Kats, awarded the Lifetime Recognition Buzz Award 2021, has been a regular feature on all teen-related activities for over 15 years, mentoring and inspiring many young emcees over time. Kats was applauded for his recent fight against HIV stigma and youth awareness at the event. In his acceptance speech, he notably said, “Don’t give up, take your meds and keep your dreams.”


Our Head of Brand and Communications, Desire Derekford Mugumisa, said, “Very big wins, those – our guys are surely the big guys everyone wants to hang with. Four awards at an entertainment teens’ award event for NBS Television, positioned as a primarily Current Affairs station, can not be overstated however you put it.”


NBS Television’s “Youth Voice” host, MC Ollo, and Next Radio’s “Up Nxt” host, Daddy Simz, were the official hosts of the event.

The awards scooped included:

1. Teeniez Hottest TV Personality- Douglas

2. Teeniez TV Show – NBSAfter5

3. Teeniez TV Station- NBSTV

4. Life Time Achievement – MC Kats

#BTA21 #BuzzTeeniezAwards21

Danze Edwin

Danze Edwin

Danze Edwin is a Ugandan Digital Marketer, Content Curator, Television Show host, Producer, Gamer, Creative, Media Personality, Social Media Influencer, and Brand Ambassador. He has 10-year experience in Digital Marketing, where I have worked with/for lead advertising agencies in Uganda; TBWA, Fireworks Advertising, Fideli, and Next Com (Where he is currently the Head of Digital Marketing) He has curated and collaborated on global campaigns with Brands like; Deutsche Welle, Voice of America, Activision, Call of Duty Mobile, Warner Bros, Disney and Marvel Studios. He has worked on Campaigns like; 77% Percent, DW in Good Shape, DW Eco-Africa, Call of Duty Mobile, Games and Politics Exhibition, Africa release Movie Premiers like Joker, Avenger Infinity War, Avengers End Game, Wonder Woman 84, Kong vs Godzilla, Mortal Kombat 2021, Afrimaxx to mention but a few. Locally, he has worked on campaigns with brands like Crown Beverages, Century Bottling, Nile Breweries, Uganda Breweries, Total Energies, Vivo Energies, Statehouse anti Corruption Unit, URA, NSSF, and so many more. Danze Edwin is currently the head of Digital Marketing at Next Media. He is trained by Deutsche Welle, BBC World Services, Voice Of America, and the US Agency for Global Media

Leave a Replay